Boys and girls

I don’t know if it’s about boys and girls, but I’m immensely SICK of going to parties where boys are in the center.

Where boys do funny tricks and girls stand in the corners laughing about it.

Where the guys sing crazy songs and joke around but as soon as a girl butts in to join, everything drops.

This is my 500 billionth party like that.. And I feel sick about it. I’m sick of standing in a corner looking, pretending to find the boys funny.. I can’t even pretend anymore. Instead I become the grumpy bitch. Yup, that’s me!

I’m sick of looking at the girls standing in the corner laughing, being small and redundant.

I’m sick of not being acknowledged when I try to do something to change the order. Being ignored when I stand up, by guys AND girls.

I’m sick of the foolish way we are degrading the guys by treating them like funny clowns and degrading girls by putting the in the corner, laughing.

I’m just sick of it. Its idiotic! It’s crazy!
It’s lame!

And I’m
Sick of it!

That’s why I need feminism!!!

Leave a comment